Quick answer: The right Soulmate AI alternative depends on what you need to preserve. Keep the current MGN AI Soulmate app if voice notes and calls are essential. Consider AISoul if you want adult 1:1 chat, gallery-matched media and fixed one-time passes with no auto-renewal. Older Soulmate reviews may describe a different product or obsolete price, so match the developer, storefront and date before comparing.
Soulmate AI Alternative: Current App, Pricing and Tradeoffs
Compare the current Soulmate app with AISoul on voice, photos, billing and privacy. Includes verified 2026 pricing and a switch checklist.
Choose your AI girlfriend
Click the button to view the full character lineup.
Hana Fujimoto, 23
Lifestyle Creator
Tokyo-born creator with a pixie cut and pastel-pink moods — cozy bedroom selfies and chat that starts shy then melts.
Start chattingElise Chen, 24
Pilates Instructor
Taipei-born pilates coach with long dark hair and window-light confidence — toned curves and DMs that go direct after class.
Start chattingSora Kim, 22
Fashion Blogger
Seoul fashion blogger who turns her living room into a private shoot — stockings, lace, and couch poses meant only for you.
Start chattingRosie Hart, 24
Florist
Rose-obsessed florist who turns bath nights into rituals — petals, steam, and shy smiles that melt fast.
Start chattingChloe Mercer, 23
Hotel Concierge
Auburn-haired concierge with a mischievous maid fantasy — stockings, vinyl, and couch poses meant only for you.
Start chattingEmma Brooks, 22
Interior Stylist
Cozy stylist with wavy brown hair and red-ribbon moods — mirror selfies and living-room heat after sunset.
Start chattingJade Monroe, 26
Cocktail Bartender
After-hours bartender with pool-table charisma — stockings, dim lights, and a smirk that dares him to stay.
Start chattingScarlett Voss, 25
Luxury Car Vlogger
Luxury car vlogger with handcuff fantasies and white-lace nights — adrenaline and intimacy in one breath.
Start chattingChoose by the problem you need to solve
| Your priority | Recommended direction | Main compromise |
|---|---|---|
| Voice notes and calls are the defining feature | Keep Soulmate | Verify the current plan and storefront terms before paying; voice quality and reliability were not independently tested here |
| You want a short, fixed-cost AISoul trial with no automatic renewal | Choose AISoul | It is not presented here as a voice-first replacement for Soulmate |
| You want in-chat visual interaction | Choose AISoul if its media format fits | AISoul media is gallery-matched, not live video or a newly rendered unique file for every prompt |
| You are mainly frustrated by interruptions or unclear billing | Compare the access and payment terms first | A cheaper pass does not automatically solve a voice, continuity, or privacy preference |
| You need voice, specific platform availability, and independently verified privacy guarantees | Do not switch yet | The available evidence does not establish that either product meets all three requirements |
First, identify the current Soulmate product
The name “Soulmate AI” has appeared in older reviews and pricing discussions. Those pages may describe a different product, an older plan, or a price that no longer applies.
The current US App Store listing is Soulmate: AI Companion, from MGN AI, Inc. It is rated 18+, free to start, and shows Studio Pass and Studio+ as in-app purchase tiers. The listing and US in-app purchase display were checked on 2026-09-03. Storefront, region, and tax differences can change what you see at checkout.
The current official Soulmate site advertises preset or custom companions, photos, voice notes, and calls. Those are documented product claims; they do not independently establish call quality, memory reliability, or long-term continuity.
Before comparing prices from a search result, match all of the following:
- The product name and developer
- The current official site or app-store listing
- Your country or storefront
- The date of the pricing information
- Whether the amount is a subscription, an in-app purchase, or a limited offer
Compare the features and limits that affect the decision
| Dimension | Soulmate | AISoul |
|---|---|---|
| Voice | The official site advertises voice notes and calls | Not presented in the verified product information as a voice-first replacement |
| Photos | The official site advertises photos | In-chat AI photos on paid tiers; media is gallery-matched to the companion and request category |
| Short video | Not established in the verified information used here | Paid tiers include unlimited photos/videos |
| Messages | The current US listing confirms free-to-start access, but a current message limit was not independently established here | Free tier: 50 chat messages per Beijing-time calendar day |
| Free media limits | Not established here | Free tier: 5 photos per Beijing-time calendar day and 2 lifetime clips |
| Paid access and billing | Studio Pass and Studio+ are shown as in-app purchases; current price should be checked in the relevant storefront | 7-Day: $4.99 one-time; 30-Day: $8.99 one-time; 90-Day: $19.99 one-time; Annual: $49.99 one-time; no automatic renewal |
| Age boundary | Current US App Store listing is rated 18+ | 18+ access is required for adult content |
| Platform evidence | Current US App Store listing is available for the US storefront | The cited AISoul pages provide the product and pricing information used here; platform availability beyond those pages is not established in this comparison |
| Privacy signal | The company privacy policy says conversation content is not sent to third-party AI providers and is not sold; this is a company policy statement, not an independent security audit | Account-based chat is not end-to-end encrypted. Messages may be sent to external AI providers; AISoul says it opts out of public-model training where a provider offers that control |
Source status: Soulmate listing and feature claims were checked against the current US App Store listing and official site on 2026-09-03. AISoul limits, pricing, product behavior, and privacy statements were checked against the cited official pages on 2026-09-03.
If the message limit is what pushed you to search
A daily cap changes more than the number of messages you can send. It can interrupt a conversation at the point where continuity matters most, then turn the next step into a payment decision.
AISoul’s verified free tier allows 50 chat messages per Beijing-time calendar day. That is a published limit, not a promise of unlimited free chat. Paid AISoul tiers include unlimited photos/videos, but the verified information here does not establish unlimited paid messages.
The practical comparison is therefore not simply “which app has the larger number?” Ask:
1. How often do you reach the limit?
2. Does the interruption matter more than the character or voice experience?
3. Would a fixed seven-day purchase let you assess your real usage?
4. Are you comparing current terms rather than an old review?
If you repeatedly hit a limit but voice is not important, AISoul’s fixed access windows may be worth considering. If the part you value is voice-led companionship, changing to a text-and-media format may leave the original problem unsolved.
If predictable billing matters more than a lower headline price
AISoul’s official pricing page lists fixed access windows:
| Product | Access window | Price | Billing status | Verification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AISoul | 7-Day | $4.99 | One-time purchase; no automatic renewal | Official pricing page, checked 2026-09-03 |
| AISoul | 30-Day | $8.99 | One-time purchase; no automatic renewal | Official pricing page, checked 2026-09-03 |
| AISoul | 90-Day | $19.99 | One-time purchase; no automatic renewal | Official pricing page, checked 2026-09-03 |
| AISoul | Annual | $49.99 | One-time purchase; no automatic renewal | Official pricing page, checked 2026-09-03 |
| Soulmate | Studio Pass / Studio+ | Current amount not stated here | In-app purchases shown in the current US App Store listing | Verify in your storefront |
The useful distinction is billing structure, not an unsupported claim that one product is universally cheaper. AISoul’s listed passes are one-time purchases and do not auto-renew. Soulmate’s current US listing shows in-app purchase tiers, but the amount and final terms should be checked in the app or storefront you use.
Read the AISoul pricing page before purchasing. If you are comparing Soulmate, use the current US App Store listing, not an undated third-party summary.
If photos and videos are the reason you want an alternative
AISoul’s paid tiers include unlimited photos/videos. Its product behavior is more specific than the phrase “AI-generated media” suggests: the media is gallery-matched to the companion and request category. It is not live video, and it does not promise a newly rendered unique file for every prompt.
That distinction matters when choosing between products:
- Choose AISoul if in-chat visual material is enough for the interaction you want.
- Do not choose it expecting a live call or a voice-centered experience.
- During a trial, ask whether the media is relevant to the conversation or merely a novelty.
- Check the free limits before assuming the paid experience is identical to the free tier.
The AISoul guide to how the product works explains this documented behavior. You can also browse the broader AI companion category before deciding what kind of interaction you actually want.
If voice is the feature you cannot replace
The current official Soulmate site advertises voice notes and calls. For a person who specifically wants spoken interaction, that is a core product distinction rather than an optional extra.
AISoul should not be described as a direct voice replacement based on the verified information available for this page. Its relevant comparison points are fixed one-time pricing, adult chat, and paid photos/videos. If voice is the reason you opened Soulmate in the first place, the honest result may be to keep Soulmate or delay switching until you find an alternative with verified voice support.
This is also where many price comparisons become misleading: removing a feature can make a product appear cheaper without making it a better fit.
A privacy comparison needs policy language, not blanket promises
Soulmate’s privacy policy, dated August 14, 2026, says conversation content is not sent to third-party AI providers and is not sold. It also describes collected data, retention, deletion, and security limitations. These are the company’s stated policies, not the result of an independent audit.
AISoul’s privacy policy says its chat is account-based and not end-to-end encrypted. Messages may be sent to external AI providers. AISoul says it opts out of public-model training where a provider offers that control. That wording does not justify claims of anonymity, instant deletion, zero training, or absolute security.
Before sharing sensitive information with either service:
- Read the current privacy policy.
- Avoid treating an AI companion as a confidential professional service.
- Check available deletion and account controls yourself.
- Do not assume that “private chat” means end-to-end encryption.
- Keep identifying, financial, medical, and third-party personal details out of casual roleplay.
For AISoul, start with the official privacy policy. For Soulmate, consult the official privacy policy.
A five-part switching checklist
Run this checklist before paying for a replacement. It is a decision aid, not a hands-on product test.
1. Chat quality
Use one ordinary conversation rather than a showcase prompt. Ask for a specific response to a concrete event, then see whether the reply addresses that detail or falls back to generic reassurance.
2. Media relevance
If photos or videos matter, request one in context. Check whether the result fits the companion and request category. With AISoul, remember that the documented system is gallery-matched; it is not live video or a guarantee of a unique newly rendered file for every prompt.
3. Limit triggers
Record what is limited on the free tier and when the limit appears. For AISoul, the published free limits include 50 chat messages and 5 photos per Beijing-time calendar day, plus 2 lifetime clips. Do not assume that a paid media allowance means unlimited paid messages.
4. Payment terms
Before entering payment details, confirm:
- The exact access window
- The currency and storefront
- Whether the purchase is one-time or recurring
- What happens when the window ends
- Whether the displayed offer matches the official listing
AISoul’s listed access windows are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal.
5. Privacy settings and policy
Read the relevant policy before moving personal conversations. Compare what each company says about third-party AI providers, data collection, retention, deletion, and security limitations. Policy language is not the same as independent verification.
Use a continuity check instead of guessing about “memory”
People sometimes describe an interrupted conversation as a memory failure. To separate the two, use a simple before-and-after comparison:
1. State one specific detail and ask the companion to respond to it.
2. End the session normally.
3. Start a new session and refer to the same detail without copying the previous exchange.
4. Compare the response with the original context.
5. Repeat after an interruption or limit has occurred.
This does not prove how a product stores or retains data. It only helps you identify whether your dissatisfaction is caused by a forced break, a cross-session continuity issue, or a response that was generic from the beginning.
FAQ
Is the current Soulmate the same app described in older reviews?
Not necessarily. The current US App Store listing is Soulmate: AI Companion, sold by MGN AI, Inc. Older pages may describe a different product, earlier plans, or outdated pricing. Match the developer, listing, storefront, and date before relying on a review.
How much does Soulmate cost?
The current US App Store listing shows Studio Pass and Studio+ as in-app purchases, but the exact amount can vary by storefront and is not stated as a universally verified figure here. Check the current listing or app before paying.
For comparison, AISoul’s official page lists a $4.99 one-time 7-Day pass, an $8.99 one-time 30-Day pass, a $19.99 one-time 90-Day pass, and a $49.99 one-time Annual pass. None auto-renews.
Does AISoul replace Soulmate voice calls?
Do not assume so. Soulmate’s official site advertises voice notes and calls. The verified AISoul information supports a comparison based on chat and in-chat photos/videos, not a claim that AISoul replaces voice calls.
Which option avoids automatic renewal?
AISoul’s listed 7-Day, 30-Day, 90-Day, and Annual access windows are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal. Confirm the final checkout terms before purchasing, because product terms can change.
Are AISoul photos live video?
No. AISoul’s documented media behavior is gallery-matched to the companion and request category. It is not a live image renderer and does not promise a newly rendered unique file for every prompt.
Is either service independently privacy-audited?
No independent security audit was performed for this page. The comparison reports each company’s stated privacy policy and should not be read as a guarantee of security, anonymity, retention, or deletion outcomes.
Related decision guides
- AI companion privacy checklist
- AI subscription trap checklist
How this page was researched
This page was updated on 2026-09-03 using the official sources listed below.
The comparison separates:
- Official facts: prices, limits, age requirements, and policy statements published by the products or app store.
- Documented product behavior: AISoul’s gallery-matched media limitation and the product boundaries described in its official materials.
- Editorial analysis: the stay/switch/neither recommendations and the five-part checklist. These are decision guidance, not hands-on test results.
No hands-on call, memory, or deletion test was performed. App Store pricing is US-store display data and can change by region, tax, or storefront.
AISoul disclosure: AISoul is the publisher’s house product. It is included because this page targets a specific alternative-comparison task, but its advantages and limitations are stated using the cited official materials rather than presented as independent testing.
Sources consulted
- AISoul pricing — free limits, paid access windows, prices, and no automatic renewal; checked 2026-09-03.
- AISoul product behavior — gallery-matched media and live-rendering boundary; checked 2026-09-03.
- AISoul Privacy Policy — account-based chat, encryption language, external AI providers, and training-control statement; checked 2026-09-03.
- Apple App Store: Soulmate: AI Companion — current US listing, developer, age rating, free-to-start status, and displayed in-app purchase tiers; checked 2026-09-03.
- Soulmate official site — advertised preset/custom companions, photos, voice notes, and calls; checked 2026-09-03.
- Soulmate Privacy Policy — company statements about conversation content, third-party AI providers, sale of data, retention, deletion, and security limits; policy dated August 14, 2026.
Related AISoul guides
Related AISoul product pages for this topic.