← Research

Janitor AI Review 2026: Strong Adult Roleplay with Workflow Tradeoffs

Janitor AI review 2026: hands-on app findings, Janitor+ changes, browser uncertainty, character chat, image limits and who should verify before paying.

Quick answer: Janitor AI tested well for adult character chat on mobile, but the evidence does not support treating every surface or media feature as equivalent. AI Girlfriend Lab's dated 2026-07-24 test scored it 7.8/10 and observed a polished app experience, while the tested web route was unusable, paid images were capped and no in-thread companion video appeared. Current official App Store notes say Janitor+ adds 5x context, priority routing, enhanced swipes and billing screens. Current price, free allowance, media limits, renewal terms and browser parity still need a live check before payment.

Meet the companions

Choose your AI girlfriend

Pick your AI girlfriend

Click the button to view the full character lineup.

Hana Fujimoto AI girlfriend

Hana Fujimoto, 23

CutePink

Lifestyle Creator

Tokyo-born creator with a pixie cut and pastel-pink moods — cozy bedroom selfies and chat that starts shy then melts.

Start chatting
Elise Chen AI girlfriend

Elise Chen, 24

SleekBold

Pilates Instructor

Taipei-born pilates coach with long dark hair and window-light confidence — toned curves and DMs that go direct after class.

Start chatting
Sora Kim AI girlfriend

Sora Kim, 22

PlayfulSultry

Fashion Blogger

Seoul fashion blogger who turns her living room into a private shoot — stockings, lace, and couch poses meant only for you.

Start chatting
Rosie Hart AI girlfriend

Rosie Hart, 24

Soft

Florist

Rose-obsessed florist who turns bath nights into rituals — petals, steam, and shy smiles that melt fast.

Start chatting
Chloe Mercer AI girlfriend

Chloe Mercer, 23

PlayfulTeasing

Hotel Concierge

Auburn-haired concierge with a mischievous maid fantasy — stockings, vinyl, and couch poses meant only for you.

Start chatting
Emma Brooks AI girlfriend

Emma Brooks, 22

WarmFlirty

Interior Stylist

Cozy stylist with wavy brown hair and red-ribbon moods — mirror selfies and living-room heat after sunset.

Start chatting
Jade Monroe AI girlfriend

Jade Monroe, 26

EdgySultry

Cocktail Bartender

After-hours bartender with pool-table charisma — stockings, dim lights, and a smirk that dares him to stay.

Start chatting
Scarlett Voss AI girlfriend

Scarlett Voss, 25

BoldWild

Luxury Car Vlogger

Luxury car vlogger with handcuff fantasies and white-lace nights — adrenaline and intimacy in one breath.

Start chatting

Browse all companions →

Start by identifying the chat surface you will use

Choose the surface before judging the product. The July 2026 hands-on review could chat through the mobile app but found the tested web route unusable on that date. That does not prove the browser is still broken; it does prove that a review of one surface should not be silently applied to another. Open the official app and the browser route you intend to use, confirm that both reach a real conversation, and record any feature difference. If browser access is essential, a working app alone is not a pass.

Preserve what the July app test actually observed

The AI Girlfriend Lab test conducted on 2026-07-24 is a narrow snapshot. It noted polished adult app chat and engaging community characters, awarding 7.8/10 overall. It also found the tested web chat unusable, paid image generation capped and no companion video inside chat. None of those observations is a permanent product rule. Compare your current session with the July record, date every changed field and let today's surface determine the decision. This preserves the value of a real hands-on test without disguising it as a live status page.

Run the Janitor Workflow Acceptance Check

Use the Workflow Acceptance Check before opening checkout. “Unknown” is intentional: the supplied evidence does not justify filling that cell for the current account.

RequirementDated evidenceCurrent check to performAccept when
Official app identityMobile app used in July testProvider reads JanitorAI, Inc.Provider and listing match
Browser chatUnusable in the July testOpen a conversation in your normal browserA reply arrives reliably
Free allowanceNot establishedCopy the counter or limit shown in-appIt covers your trial
Janitor+ benefitCurrent release notes list 5x context, priority routing and enhanced swipesCopy the benefit text shown at checkoutNeeded benefit is named
Character fitCommunity chat was a strength in JulyTest one relevant characterTone and continuity meet your bar
ImagesJuly paid test encountered a capRecord today's displayed allowanceLimit is acceptable
In-thread videoNone appeared in the July testLook for a current supported optionRequired format is present
Price and renewalNot established by supplied sourcesCopy price, billing period and renewal wordingTotal and renewal are understood
DeletionNot establishedLocate account/data controls before paymentExit route is visible

Hypothetical decision: a reader who requires browser chat and in-thread video leaves those two rows unresolved until tested. A strong mobile conversation cannot compensate for either must-have. Another reader who wants only mobile text can accept unknown video, but still records the displayed price and renewal terms. The result comes from the reader's live cells, not from a fabricated benchmark.

Separate Janitor+ capacity from media access

Janitor+ is presented in 2026 App Store release notes as adding 5x context, priority routing, enhanced swipes and clearer billing screens. None of those labels establishes a current image allowance or an in-thread video feature. A larger context window is capacity, not proof that a character will recall a particular fact. Before paying, compare the checkout wording with the rows you marked as required. If media is the reason for upgrading and the checkout does not name it, leave that row unresolved instead of assuming it is bundled.

Test one character before judging the whole catalog

The July test found community characters engaging on mobile, but one review cannot certify an entire user-created catalog. Choose a character that matches your scenario, run a short conversation and plant one harmless preference. Score only what you can observe: tone, consistency, whether the preference is used later and whether the character description matches the opening. A weak card is not proof that every model route is weak; a strong card is not proof that every creator is reliable. Pay only after at least one character and the intended surface both pass.

Pay only if the current checkout matches your workflow

Treat price, allowance and renewal as one evidence bundle. A low displayed total is not enough if the image limit is hidden; a large context claim is not enough if the reader needs browser access; and an App Store listing does not prove that web billing carries the same terms. Save the checkout date and surface beside every value. If the product offers more than one billing route, evaluate only the route you would actually use and locate its subscription-management controls before purchase.

Subscription screens change. The official App Store listing confirms in-app purchases but does not establish the exact US price, current allowance or renewal wording for the checkout a reader will see. Open that screen without completing payment, copy the price, billing period, named benefits and cancellation route, and compare them with the Workflow Acceptance Check. Do not buy on an assumption of unlimited media or a quota that the screen does not state. If a required field remains unknown, compare the Janitor AI alternative guide and SpicyChat versus Janitor AI comparison first.

Questions about Janitor AI in 2026

Is there an official Janitor AI mobile app?

Yes. The App Store lists “Janitor AI - Official App” by JanitorAI, Inc. with in-app purchases, 17+ age rating and 2026 release notes referencing Janitor+ features. The July 2026 AI Girlfriend Lab test confirmed mobile apps as the functional chat surface while web was unusable. Always verify the current version and provider name on https://apps.apple.com/us/app/janitor-ai-official-app/id6692609366 before installing, as third-party apps may exist.

Does Janitor AI allow adult roleplay?

The 2026-07-24 hands-on review observed adult character chat working in the mobile app. That is a dated observation, not a guarantee that every character, model route or current rule supports every request. Review the current product rules and test a non-graphic fictional-adult scenario on the exact surface you plan to use. For the category distinction, see the adult AI chat guide.

What does Janitor+ change?

According to the current App Store listing, Janitor+ adds 5x context window, priority routing to faster models, enhanced swipe gestures and improved billing screens. These primarily affect chat depth and user experience rather than removing all media limits. The July test did not evaluate an active subscription. Live verification on 2026-09-08 is required because release notes do not quantify message quotas or image generation changes.

Does Janitor AI provide images or video in chat?

The July 2026 AI Girlfriend Lab test reported paid image generation as capped and no companion video inside chat. The official 2026 App Store listing does not specify media types or in-thread capabilities. Current image limits, generation success rate and any video feature must be tested live inside the official app. Standalone generation should not be confused with threaded companion media. Unknown fields require real-time checking.

Is Janitor AI worth paying for?

It depends on whether the live Workflow Acceptance Check passes on your chosen surface and character. The 7.8/10 score from the 2026-07-24 AI Girlfriend Lab review reflects that dated mobile test and its route/media limitations. Pay only when today's checkout names a benefit you need and the current price, billing period and renewal terms are acceptable. Otherwise, compare alternatives first.

Dated test evidence, app sources and unknown fields

Evidence routes for reproducing this page's checks: AI Girlfriend Lab Janitor AI hands-on review; Janitor AI official App Store listing.

The primary dated evidence is the AI Girlfriend Lab hands-on review performed on 2026-07-24, which recorded a 7.8/10 score, polished adult chat, community character quality, unusable web route, capped paid image generation and absence of in-thread video. These observations are explicitly separated from the 2026-09-08 live-check fields required in the Workflow Acceptance Check. The current official source is the App Store listing at https://apps.apple.com/us/app/janitor-ai-official-app/id6692609366, which confirms app identity, Janitor+ feature notes and in-app purchases but leaves free quotas, exact media limits, cancellation outcomes, browser parity and pricing as unknown. Every unknown field demands live verification on the date of use; a vendor page proves only what the vendor publishes, not real-world performance. AISoul maintains a commercial interest in the adult AI companion space and therefore discloses this conflict when discussing its own unrelated product facts. All decisions should rest on your own current-session observations rather than any single dated test or marketing claim.