Who CrushOn AI suits: scene browsing or one continuing partner?
CrushOn's public product page describes anime, realistic, fantasy, romance and other character categories, alongside a custom character builder. The earlier review's August anime-first observation does not prove every current character or image is anime. Judge the actual card, language and scene rather than the catalog label alone.
| What you want | Why evaluate CrushOn? | What to check before paying |
|---|
| Discover different fictional scenarios | Community cards and category browsing support variety | Does the greeting leave your actions to you and match your preferred language? |
|---|
| Build a specific character | Character setup and model selection are promoted | Does the authored voice survive several replies rather than reverting to generic prose? |
|---|
| Keep one partner across visits | Memory and longer-context models are promoted | Later unassisted recall, not a context number or catalog rating |
|---|
| Hear a written reply | Official voice documentation describes playback | Chosen voice eligibility and credit cost; playback is not proof of live calling |
|---|
| Receive visual content | Official FAQ ties character images to the creator's design | Actual format, delivery conditions and cost; an avatar is not generated scene media |
|---|
Use the CrushOn alternative guide if the format itself is wrong, or SpicyChat versus CrushOn for a two-product choice. This page remains a review of CrushOn's own value.
Current public pricing claims: five tiers, not a checkout guarantee
The public CrushOn landing page currently advertises the following USD monthly ladder. Our direct main pricing-page read returned a shell, and the public browser received an access block. We therefore do not label this table an authenticated quote or infer missing annual prices, reply caps or every feature's eligibility.
| Advertised tier | Published monthly headline | Credit figure stated on the public page | What still needs checkout confirmation |
|---|
| Free | $0 | 100 monthly credits to try Pro Models, separately from free-model chat | The active default model, balance and access rules |
|---|
| Standard | $5.99 | 2,000 credits | Renewal interval, model eligibility and the actual billed total |
|---|
| Premium | $14.99 | 6,000 credits | Included models, media charges and any add-on |
|---|
| Luxe | $39.99 | Not specified in the passages used for this table | Current pool and required-feature eligibility |
|---|
| Elite | $89.99 | Not specified in those passages | Current pool and whether the extra capacity is useful |
|---|
| Imperial | $199.99 | 125,000 credits | Actual top-tier benefits, renewal and total commitment |
|---|
These figures are marketing claims checked October 7, not proof that every region, payment channel or promotion offers the same terms. The older Standard/Premium/Luxe reply-length captures of 275/325/450 characters should not be your current selection rule. They came from a dated third-party route, not our current paywall verification.
The public page also mentions a Chat Package alongside paid-model access. Verify whether the selected package is an add-on, what it covers, its duration and renewal behavior before adding it to a membership. “Unlimited” on one model lane does not establish that every premium model, voice or media action is unlimited.
Free models, message credits and Coins are different balances
CrushOn's public landing advertises unlimited chats on free models plus 100 monthly credits for Pro Models. That distinction matters: a free-model conversation and a paid-model conversation can have different consumption rules. We did not test the default model on a new account, so the headline alone cannot tell you how long your own counter lasts.
The official FAQ, last edited June 26, 2026, describes Coins redeemed one-for-one into bonus messages and a two-message cost per AI reply. Its voice guide, dated September 2025, says voice costs vary with the selected tone. These published units do not justify “one Coin buys one completed reply” or one universal cost across all models and voices.
Some older official subscription documentation still names Deluxe and treats Free as 100 monthly messages, while the current public landing describes a newer five-tier ladder and separate free models. Use the current account's named wallet and model-specific cost, not a blend of old messages, current credits and promotional Coins.
Record each balance separately: included monthly credits, purchased credits, redeemable Coins/bonus messages and any unrelated gifting currency. A displayed balance of 100 is useful only after identifying its unit, period and spend route.
Character quality and memory: test the card and model together
A community card's author, greeting and premise can affect what you get. Select three clearly adult fictional characters, including one you would return to repeatedly. Keep the model and approximate message count constant. Ask for your preferred language and concise replies that leave your own actions and decisions to you.
Introduce three harmless fictional facts and later ask about them without hints. Mark correct, partial, missed and invented. If you edit the card, switch models or pin a fact, record that change before interpreting a later success. A larger context label is capacity for supplied material, not a promise of permanent relationship memory.
For scene quality, note whether the character follows a harmless change of topic, repeats a passage or contradicts an already completed action. A failure belongs to that card, model and session unless repeated under comparable conditions. We did not run this proposed protocol for the update and do not inherit the old 7.5/10 as a current score.
Character images, voice playback and video need separate checks
The official FAQ says a character sends images only if its creator designed it to. That is more precise than a generic “images: yes” box. It does not establish that typing an arbitrary picture request starts a new image-generation job. A profile image, a character album and a scene attachment are also different formats.
External reviewers disagree about automatically attached pictures, album unlocks and generated short video. We have not verified a universal prompt-to-image or companion-video entitlement. Do not turn that uncertainty into “no video exists anywhere,” but do not pay expecting it without a current demonstration or documented eligible feature.
The voice guide describes choosing a tone and playing a reply through a voice button; some premium tones are limited to higher tiers and use message credits. The public marketing describes more voice options, but playback is still not evidence of an unmetered live two-way call. Check your device, chosen tone and displayed cost independently of text quality.
Mobile access: follow the actual official route
Current public marketing lists web, iOS and Android, while older official FAQ instructions describe adding the website to an iPhone home screen or downloading an Android APK. Those are different distribution routes, not proof that every similarly named store app is identical.
Start from the current product's official links and verify the destination, publisher, billing route and whether your existing account applies. We did not install an app, test store purchases or establish feature parity and synchronized balances. On the device you intend to keep, confirm model selection, history, the relevant voice button and media access before committing.
Use the Scene-and-Credit Fit Card for two normal weeks
Do not estimate consumption from an assumed cost per message. Observe the same routine over two complete weeks, separating model changes and media use. Account for replenishments and purchases so a new monthly grant is not mistaken for cheap usage.
| Fit-card field | Your entry | Why it matters |
|---|
| Character and scene | Card, language, style and ongoing-partner need: ____ | Catalog appeal is not repeat-use value |
|---|
| Surface and model | Device, account route, model and paid/free lane: ____ | Different conditions can use different meters |
|---|
| Text and media behavior | Repetition, recall, image delivery and voice: ____ | Check each required feature independently |
|---|
| Wallet movement | Opening, grants/purchases, closing and adjustments: ____ | Calculate net consumption in one named unit |
|---|
| Weekly consumption | Week one: ____; week two: ____ | Large variation makes a single extrapolation weak |
|---|
| Plan and complete bill | Pool, upfront total, interval, top-ups/add-ons: ____ | Adequate credits do not prove an affordable charge |
|---|
| Exit | Original billing platform and confirmation route: ____ | Know how to stop renewal before paying |
|---|
When there are no other adjustments, net consumption = opening balance + credits added − closing balance. With refunds, expiries or multiple wallets, reconcile those changes separately rather than calling them usage.
Hypothetical example: 800 opening credits + 200 added − 760 closing credits = 240 used in one week. If the same routine repeats, a rough thirty-day projection is 240 × 30 ÷ 7 ≈ 1,029 credits; a twenty-eight-day projection is 960. Neither figure predicts another model or includes dollars spent on top-ups. Compare with the actual plan pool and your own spending cap.
If the routine changes sharply in week two, budget from the more demanding observed week or postpone the upgrade. An unclear wallet is itself a reason not to make a long commitment.
Cancellation and privacy: confirm the route, not a promise of anonymity
CrushOn's official FAQ directs store purchases to their store subscription controls and other purchases to the original platform through Manage Subscription. It says benefits generally remain through the billing cycle and refund handling depends on the payment platform. These are documented instructions, not a cancellation we completed.
Locate the active renewal, record the paid-through date and keep confirmation if you cancel. Account deletion is separate; the FAQ flags active subscriptions as a possible deletion blocker. Do not uninstall the app and assume it stops every bill.
The public landing calls itself a safe-for-work edition, while the official FAQ discusses character-specific content restrictions. Do not turn a broad “unfiltered” label into a promise that every surface, character or model permits everything. Likewise, “private unless published” in the FAQ is not an independent data-security audit or end-to-end encryption guarantee. Read the current policy linked by the product and minimize real identifying information.
This is a publisher comparison. CrushOn is the candidate when public character discovery, your own character definitions and model choice are what you need. AISoul is not a replacement for those authoring tools.
| Product | Main workflow | Access and consumption | Reason to skip |
|---|
| CrushOn AI | Community/custom characters and model-based fictional scenes | Public marketing separates free-model chat from paid-model credits; voice/media eligibility needs its own check | You need verified prompt-generated media, live calls or a bill you cannot currently reconcile |
|---|
| AISoul — publisher's product | Preset fictional adult companions; one active companion; adult text, existing-library photos and ready video clips in one thread | Signup; up to 50 texts/day while cumulative free talk remains, five clear photos/day, two clear videos total; non-auto-renewing Passes | You want public character authoring, arbitrary image generation, exact media matches or live voice/video calling |
|---|
AISoul's finite media library can return approximate matches or repeats. Its cumulative free talk allowance does not reset with tomorrow's daily count. Check features, payment choices and privacy. This comparison is about format, not a measured claim of better writing, memory or reliability.
Is CrushOn AI mainly an anime app?
Anime is an important category, but current public marketing also lists realistic, fantasy, romance and other characters. The earlier anime-first test was not a census of every current card. Inspect the character and actual media style you want rather than treating all outputs as anime.
Is CrushOn AI free?
Its public landing advertises unlimited free-model chat and 100 monthly credits to try Pro Models. These are different lanes. We did not test the default model or confirm every account's counter, so do not interpret 100 credits as exactly 100 total replies.
How much does CrushOn AI cost now?
Current public marketing lists Standard $5.99, Premium $14.99, Luxe $39.99, Elite $89.99 and Imperial $199.99 monthly. The main paywall was not readable in our check. Confirm the current interval, currency, pool and final total in your own checkout.
Are CrushOn Coins the same as one AI reply?
No such one-to-one reply entitlement is established. The official FAQ describes one-to-one redemption into bonus messages and a two-message cost per reply, while voice and model costs need separate checks. Identify the unit and actual counter change before budgeting.
Does CrushOn generate photos and videos on request?
The official FAQ makes image delivery dependent on the character creator's design. We did not verify a universal prompt-to-image or companion-video entitlement. Profile art, albums, attachments and new generation are different; demand evidence of the format you require before paying.
Does CrushOn have voice calls?
The checked voice guide describes selecting a tone and playing written replies with credit costs. That is not proof of live two-way calling. Confirm the exact voice function in your current account and device instead of interpreting “Voice Chat” as an unlimited phone call.
Does CrushOn have an iPhone or Android app?
Current public marketing lists both platforms, but older official instructions describe a home-screen website and Android APK. Follow the current product's own link, check publisher and billing details, and do not assume every similarly named app has identical features or balances.
Who should skip CrushOn AI?
Pause if model/credit costs remain unclear or if the required media or call function is not demonstrated. Skip the format if you dislike browsing community cards or want uniform preset behavior. AISoul offers a different preset-and-ready-media workflow, not guaranteed superior performance.
Evidence, dates and maintenance
This update uses the current public landing and dated official FAQ, voice and subscription guidance. The older August score, reply caps and two-dimensional media impressions are not current universal facts. Five external publishers' articles were read for coverage; their private-account measurements, disputed video claims and checkout quotes were not adopted as our own tests.
Main-paywall access and a current paid account remain unverified. No signup, purchase, chat, media request, installation or deletion was performed. Recheck whenever models, wallet units, tiers or distribution links change. AI characters are fictional software, not people or professional care.